James Morrell

James Morrell

Dispatcher

What Year did you start working in HVAC/Home Services:

November 2021

Favorite Quote:

"Fallen dreams in the silent darkness signifies the eternal loss of faith and hope." One of my own, I have it tattooed on my arm. Means, don't lose your faith or hope if your dreams don't come true.

3 Favorite movies/books/sports teams:

team-Utah Utes Football, movie-The Fifth Element, book-Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal

Something you’d like to fix for homeowners:

I love landscaping. I know it 's not really fixing something, but I could "fix" their yard to be a beautiful oasis all year long

What do you do at Just Right?

Work with the routing for our Service Techs, answer customer calls, help manage the invoices for service jobs and handle Service Techs payroll

Credential/Past /Experience:

I've worked in customer service for 20+ years, mostly in companies that have very high customer service ratings. I've worked for Verizon Wireless, American Express and CenturyLink among others. These companies have impressed the value of customer service and customer value in me and I try to instill that in every aspect of my life

What do you like about working at Just Right?

The laid-back environment and people. I haven't met a single person that seems "jaded" like at most other companies. Everyone here has the same attitude and I really like that

Background:

I grew up in Salt Lake (mostly) I am actually still living in the same house I grew up in since my parents retired to CO. I also spent a good amount of time in Southern Colorado, Pagosa Springs to be exact, and in the mountains of eastern Tennessee, Elizabethton. I was in CO with my maternal grandparents and my extended family and in Tennessee with my paternal grandparents. I went to West and took some courses at SLCC, but they were mostly in art. I've worked in customer service, Verizon Wireless, AmEx, Centurylink and worked in Workforce Management mostly. I have also been a bartender, worked at a country club and at a small record label. I have also owned a small clothing company and a kennel breeding and training American Bullies. In high school, if you owned a low rider and had hydraulics, there was an 80% chance that I worked on your car. I have kind of been all over the board.

Values:

Honesty, integrity and just doing the best job that I am capable of. I have never been one to shy away from a challenge and I always try to rise to whatever challenge is presented.

Hobbies/Interests

Playing with my 4 year old daughter and playing pool when she's not around. I also like playing video games and gardening and anything that has to do with the Utah Utes.